Thursday, April 30, 2009 5:57 PM
Happy Labour Day! I am now going to update my blog with what happened yesterday.
During school retest NAPFA got 17mins 42 secs.just 12 secs from 2 points. I retried cos i wanted to and jasmin got 18mins 04 secs. Bryan and Gao han who also retried got 21 mins plus. Aina had slight flu so she couldnt retry. then finished DnT model and started on poster. Then had major headache and had to sleep during the whole 1 hour of geography. I am not saying geography is boring its just that cos of the headache i had a lot of trouble just concentrating on listening to ms tan. Headache continued a bit till maths in the middle of a test it slowly faded away. By EL everyone was restless waiting for school to end. Ms yuen wasnt as bad as usual. She made us laugh a lot more than usual. For once i felt happy in english. the last time something like that happened, it was February. Maybe she was just happy that the week was ending. Then at inter there was an overweight man, tongue sticking out a bit sat at beside us at small mac. at the same table as us. I was a bit uncomfortable alr sitting at mac with nothing to eat and surrounded by so many people. FYI i read the newspapers and there was swine flu, world recession and school fights at almost every page i turned. So he actually talked to us and asked things like "What is your school"(we were wearing school uniform) and i just said that we went to a school but did not tell which school. Then a person tapped his shoulder. The person i could not help notice had a blind man clinging to him. Then they went away. I was like "that was weird"
Then went to tuition. after tat went to tampines mart bought donuts and bread. met my mother halfway and that is the end of my day. Slept at 11.30pm
Friday, April 24, 2009 5:57 PM
Yesterday went to tampines mall and T1 "shopping" well only Jac and suyi were shopping the rest just window shop. Halfway through shopping, either aina, arani and jac ditch us or we ditch them by us i mean me, my sis, suyi and jannah. After that, we went home. I slept a bit and sis was using comp for dunno what. Then went for meet-the-parents WITHOUT parents. Wasting our time only talk talk. Some parts were interesting like when they gave out paper which i turned into paper airplanes. Then i play golf on the phone. I kept losing. After finish aina`s parents talk to ms tan about how she cannot concentrate in a noisy class. Then aina father sent back arani then me and sis. At 10 watch ghostwhisperer then 11.30pm survivor and 12.30am house. Then slept. The end of Friday.
Thursday, April 23, 2009 4:20 AM
I will now fill this blog post up with what has been happening in my life for the past 3 days.
Tue- In english, Julian`s phone was confiscated by ms yuen. Then ms yuen put the phone on chee yong`s table. for those who don`t know, chee yong is julian`s friend. so chee yong slowly sneaked the phone into his pencil box as instructed bu julian. i could hear every word julian said to chee yong as he sat right behind me. Then when ms yuen noticed the phone was gone, and asked the whole class where it was and when no one answered, she pulled her HANDPHONE and called mr vanan who is the sec 2`s overall in charge. Then he turned up and i dunno how he knew but he found the phone hidden under the tableso he called a few people out to talk to them. Then he came in again after 10 mins talking to them and he told us that the phone could not have flown from chee yong`s table to under the table of the person behind him. Then irfaan raised his hand and told mr vanan he didi it and everyone was stunned.
Wed- Julian was caned today in class. 2 very painful strokes. I could hear it. For the 1st one i did not see cos i knew it would be very painful to watch. I saw the 2nd one which sounded worse than the 1st. Then julian was called out of the class and he was walking like normal as if he had not been caned at all. Aina said he looked like he almost cried on the 1st stroke.
Thur- during pe ran 2.4km retest due to my 20mins+ timing. I got 18 mins+ this time ms chew said i was 12 secs away from the passing time. Then rested for the rest of the lesson. In EL xtra class, ms yuen wrote all her instructions on the board like she could not talk. she wrote "save your energy" on the board so we were all like quiet. honestly i have never heard 2E4 that quiet. Then she gave us homework. and only she and mrs kho was the one who gave hmw.
Tats all
Friday, April 17, 2009 5:06 AM
I don`t care if no one reads my blog anymore. I`ll still post what i want. Yesterday(16 april), there was English paper 1. I wrote too many words(more than 350 words for compo which is a quite good for me and i thought what i wrote was quite good). mr chew collected our papers very slow so we only had 10 mins for recess. Also, in the canteen it was packed(VERY packed) almost evrybody was there. That i what you get when you try to cram more than 500 students or more or less into a very small canteen. Aina was in a very BAD mood. I was just eating my peanuts (I have currently a strong desire nowadays to eat peanuts). after recess, there was geo thought had to bring 2b and 2d but for nothing. then math revision. english luckily ms ong teach but also unlucky. lucky cos i alr reach my limit of boringness for the day and it was only 1 plus PM. unlucky cos of costhe guys not scared of ms ong so poor ms ong had to try to teach a noisy class who did not stop talking until someone was reduced to tears. I would like to applaud ms ong for at least trying to teach a noisy 2e4, a very brave attempt. After school did the Literature project and i was roald dahl, aina was mrs pratchett, chuwei was extra, jun hui was thwaites, khaliesah was creator of the cute fake(sob)mouse we used and michelle phoe was the camera woman. It lasted so long I ended up not going for tuition.
Today, the whole day about revision. Sci, revise cant remember what, Maths, revise well maths, EL, went through modal verbs. recess. Mt, very boring, lit, mdm irma printed out one of the 2e5`s work(jessica) and we spent half the period darkening the words cos was not printed properly. after school I WAS FORCED BY AINA AND MY SIS to follow them to Tampines Mall when i wanted to get some z`s. There i ended up feeling guilty cos aina`s mum "belanja" us to swensons. I just ate half a pizza which was very very nice. I have to say that was the 2nd time in my life i have gone to swensons in my life. My sis had spaghetti which was not as nice.then we went home and i played the comp cos i was alr not tired for once.
Wednesday, April 08, 2009 4:33 AM
update on the week.
Mon- nothing interesting
Tue- skipping all the way to ncc. During ncc, we had a lot of fun. although our game time was cut short because of lightning alert. so we had a song session girls vs boys in my opinion, girls won. there were 9 girls only and more than 10 boys. i shout until my voice sore but i never lose my voice.
Wed- skipping all the way to assembly. In assembly, we had a skit on cyber wellness. i was thinking at least the school provided us with comedy instead of a boring speaker with boring slides. in the middle of the skit, my class had to exit the hall because got crime lab at the singapore science centre. we learnt how the crime scene investigators do all that stuff to solve a murder. after that went home with jannah and on the bus, her choir seniors(the girls) were freaking out at the back of the class because there was a small butterfly flying around the bus.
bye
Monday, April 06, 2009 4:36 AM
update coming up on my weekend.
Sat- woke up at 645am wondering if i should go to school for NAPFA but then i remembered i had not been informed of the time. so i watched tv until the other people of the house(mother, sister, brother) father i think was working night shift so was not home. then slept half the day away.
Sun- went for religious class. after class my bro searched his bag for his PSP but couldn`t find it. he went all the way back to the mosque which is 30 mins away from our home by bus. in the end, couldn`t find it. I was in a very bad mood cos of that cos i had just started a new pokemon account on the pokemon fire red on sat a few hours before. so i slept until 4pm and had to stay awake to complete the homework. I am a very heavy sleeper so this morning, my mum had a very hard time waking us(all 3 kids) up as usual.
k bye
Friday, April 03, 2009 8:58 PM
this was how this week went. since i alr did a post on mon i wont do it again.
tuesday
it was a sad, happy, tiring and fun day. there was P.O.P. it is not pop but short for Passing Out Parade. but before that theres school. 1st period during science, i was half awake at the time so i wasn`t listening fully to ms vanessa. i heard her say something about sleeping disorders and how people with sleeping disorders had to move or they would fall asleep. from then on, i tried to stay awake but i slept in mt. on to P.O.P. had to stand under the hot sun for what felt like 30 mins and there was the school photographers taking pics and everyone was damn tired so we were cursing the photographers for taking pics while people were tired. the real p.o.p. was shorter and during the performance, j.j. kept messing up. after that we had a party, where they put toothpaste and chocolate on our faces. we were supposed to go home at 6 but ended up going at 6.30.
wednesday
today like any other day, we made ms tan(2e4 form teacher) angry. today chuwei was very quiet i don`t know why? usually she talks every half hour. After school, went to aina`s house for CME project, eat instant noodle cooked by her maid and my sis played with Aina`s cats(well technically only one the other one is a bit shy). My sis actually bored one of the cats.
thursday
had NAPFA after school and forgot to tell the tuition teacher.
Friday
during english, ms yuen was frustrated with us for not giving response in her class. according to her, she`s like a clown trying to entertain a bored audience. she said it herself. During family time, we changed place and now, we are sitting in single rows. I`m surrounded by Bryan, Fatris, Jasmine and miao hui. In literature, we got a scolding for not bringing our books. during fds, we got a punishment of 8 rounds around the parade square and 3 rounds around the interior of the school for not stacking the rifles properly, slacking and moving in a file(which if u are in a uniform group u should know you cannot do that). but we went home happy because we got a bottle of H2o each bought by the male seniors and two last rounds of the P.O.P. performance.